Senior High School is two years of specialized upper secondary education; students may choose a specialization based on aptitude, interests, and school capacity. The choice of career track will define the content of the subjects a student will take in Grades 11 and 12.

Core Curriculum

There are eight (8) Learning Areas under the Core Curriculum. These are Languages, Humanities, Communication, Mathematics, Philosophy, Sciences, Social Sciences and Physical Education and Health. Current content from some General Education subjects in College are already embedded in the SHS curriculum.

Tracks and Strands

Each student in the Senior High School (SHS) can choose among four tracks:

    1. Academic;
    2. Arts and Design;
    3. Sports; and
    4. Technical-Vocational-Livelihood (TVL).

The Academic track includes four strands:

    1. General Academics (GAS);
    2. Accountancy, Business and Management (ABM);
    3. Humanities and Social Sciences (HuMSS); and
    4. Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM).

On the other hand, the Technical-Vocational-Livelihood (TVL) track has four strands:

    1. Home Economics;
    2. Information and Communicationw Technology;
    3. Agri-Fishery Arts; and
    4. Industrial Arts.

Technical Vocational Education and Training (TVET) National Training

After finishing Grade 10, a student can obtain Certificates of Competency (COC) or a National Certificate Level I (NC I). After finishing a Technical-Vocational-Livelihood track in Grade 12, a

student may obtain a National Certificate Level II (NC II), provided he/she passes the competency-based assessment of the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA).

Nurturing the Holistically Developed Filipino

After going through Kindergarten, the enhanced Elementary and Junior High curriculum, and a specialized Senior High program, every K to 12 graduate will be ready to go into different paths—may it be further education, employment, or entrepreneurship.

Every graduate will be equipped with:

    1. Information, media and technology skills
    2. Learning and innovation skills
    3. Effective communication skills
    4. Life and career skills